Recherche
S'identifier

Mensuel de mars 2024 - Emploi / Droit

go back Retour << Article précédent     Article suivant >>


Planning Ahead for Public Holidays in 2024: Tips for Employers
By Laure VARICHON, Employment Associate, Allen Overy Employees in Luxembourg enjoy the right to paid rest on certain days of the year, known as public holidays. These are fixed by law and vary depending on the calendar.   In 2024, these public holidays are on Monday 1 January, Monday 1 April, Wednesday 1 May, Thursday 9 May (with the particularity that two public holidays fall on that same day), Monday 20 May, Sunday 23 June, Thursday 15 August, Friday 1 November, Wednesday 25 December and Thursday 26 December.   Public holidays can create some difficulties for employers, who need to follow the rules on how to deal with situations...
Cette page n'est accessible qu'aux abonnés payants.
Veuillez vous identifier si vous êtes abonnés à la consultation de nos archives.
Nous vous invitons à souscrire un abonnement, ou à prendre contact avec nous.

This page is only accessible to paying subscribers.
Please identify yourself if you have subscribed to the consultation of our archives.
We invite you to take out a subscription, or to contact us.
Ces entreprises nous font bénéficier de  leur expertise en collaborant avec Agefi Luxembourg.

These companies give us the benefit of their expertise by collaborating with Agefi Luxembourg.
Allen & Overy
J. P. Morgan
Sia Partners
Comarch
Pictet Asset Management
Castegnaro
Loyens & Loeff
Zeb Consulting
AXA IM Luxembourg
Generali Investements LU
Stibbe
MIMCO Capital
Fi&FO
Bearingpoint
NautaDutilh
Lpea.lu
DLA PIPER
Mazars.lu
SOCIETE GENERALE Securities Services
Lamboley Executive Search
Paragon
VP Bank
Square management
Ernst&Young
Linklaters