Recherche
S'identifier
mardi 2 avril 2024
Tous les titres

 

Fax du mardi 2 avril 2024 - Tous les titres

go back Retour << Article précédent     Article suivant >>

 

Planning Ahead for Public Holidays in 2024: Tips for Employers

By Laure VARICHON, Employment Associate, Allen Overy   Employees in Luxembourg enjoy the right to paid rest on certain days of the year, known as public holidays. These are fixed by law and vary depending on the calendar.   In 2024, these public holidays are on Monday 1 January, Monday 1 April, Wednesday 1 May, Thursday 9 May (with the particularity that two public holidays fall on that same day), Monday 20 May, Sunday 23 June, Thursday 15 August, Friday 1 November, Wednesday 25 December and Thursday 26 December. Public holidays can create some difficulties for employers, who need to follow the rules on how to deal with situations such as two public holidays coinciding on the same day or part-time employees having different working...
Cette page n'est accessible qu'aux abonnés payants.
Veuillez vous identifier si vous êtes abonnés à la consultation de nos archives.
Nous vous invitons à souscrire un abonnement, ou à prendre contact avec nous.

This page is only accessible to paying subscribers.
Please identify yourself if you have subscribed to the consultation of our archives.
We invite you to take out a subscription, or to contact us.
Ces entreprises nous font bénéficier de  leur expertise en collaborant avec Agefi Luxembourg.

These companies give us the benefit of their expertise by collaborating with Agefi Luxembourg.
MIMCO Capital
J. P. Morgan
Ernst&Young
Lpea.lu
DLA PIPER
Castegnaro
Loyens & Loeff
Square management
Generali Investements LU
AXA IM Luxembourg
Pictet Asset Management
Bearingpoint
Stibbe
Allen & Overy
Mazars.lu
Sia Partners
Comarch
VP Bank
SOCIETE GENERALE Securities Services
Lamboley Executive Search
Zeb Consulting
Linklaters
Paragon
NautaDutilh
Fi&FO